Things to do


Awake when first light appears
Somehow a trigger fires inside
No way of turning it off
Ignoring it also does not seem to work

Birds starting to sing
The world wakes up
Would love to stay a bit longer
Locked up in the dream I had to stop

Rude is the leftover feeling
From the experience of waking up
Mostly because of the way
The dream was disturbed
This overshadowed the experience
Of a new day receiving birth

Thinking of all the things
I need to do on this day
Makes me want to wish
I was back in my dream
Instead of at the materialistic realm
Of human beings

Even though that thought is in my head
I still get out of bed
To do the things that have to be done
So that someday I can finally be gone

Leave a Reply

